Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

I have bought 4 Infinitis from Motor Werks now and Dean was a great person to work with. I can be a bit chatty and he didn’t mind at all. Love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

After having my brand new X3 totaled, I needed a replacement immediately. Both Jorge and Sean took great care of me and delivered my car within a few days of purchase. They were great to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I had a time constraint and was able to get my van fixed in time. Akema was very helpful in making sure that it was done in time. He was also able to find coupons that helped with the final price as well.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

My left rear tire was punctured and not repairable. Fearing this might be an arduous endeavor, I called Eric, my service rep. He answered his phone before the service department was open. He quickly confirmed four tires were in stock (whew!) and just a few hours later, I was able to drive away with new tires and a peace of mind that BMW exceeded my expectations.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

I always take my Hondas to Kelly Novaczyk. He is incredibly knowledgeable ( for example, one time he knew what to do to fix one of my cars when Honda's corporate engineers didn't), scrupulously honest, and really a great guy to deal with. When he moved to Motorlwerks Honda, so did I.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

The service department is top notch. Hands down the best service department in the Chicagoland area by far. Erik Swanson always goes above and beyond for his customers and Tom Zapata in the Inner Circle side is just amazing.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Kira always takes great care of me with her customer service. She is always prompt in her response. Also appreciate the technology to show service that needs to be preformed in car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

It was possible the easiest car buying experience I’ve had. And I’ve purchased too many to remember

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

Timing belt appointment was available on next business day. Easy drop off. Communication during service superb. Super fast and pleasant pick up. Amazing staff and service!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I purchased a 2013 QX and we were treated like we bought a 2022. I would recommend Motor Werks to anyone looking to buy a vehical

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

I had an extremely positive experience at BMW of Barrington with the purchase of my X7. Client advisor Frank Yang went above and beyond to ensure that the process went smoothly, and he was excellent with post-purchase followup. Highly-recommended dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

It’s my first time servicing my car at Motor Werks. They take good care of you! They have a lounge where you can work or read while waiting for your car. They also have free Starbucks coffee (if you have the Motor Werks app). Everybody was helpful! I mean EVERYBODY. It never felt like you’re at a shop either.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Fantastic place. Friendly. They make you feel like family. Third car purchased at this location. Fast process. No surprises. Total pros. Lance did a very nice job as my salesman. Very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2022

Great service. Friendly and on time. Easy to schedule. Buying the car was easy. Sharon Lee was helpful and always remembers me when I come to the dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

They were able to find a vehicle that exactly met our preferences, and did a good job of communicating before delivery and also after the sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Dean is an AMAZING person to work with. We have bought 3 vehicles from him already. He always makes sure we are happy and always follows up after the sale! Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

We were very impressed with the video of our car’s repair and the number of texts we were sent once they started working on our car. Very considerate.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2022

Very welcoming with a great service and advisors i appreciate all the help and advise others to work with you because of professionalism and great experienced salesman.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

We had a very positive experience purchasing our X5. Brandon was probably the best sales representative I've ever worked with. He is friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Brought in my INFINITI for service and Kira was helpful as usual. Advisors are top notch and would recommend them to any INFINITI owners out there.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Today I purchase an INFINITY SUV from sales man FRANK. I give him 5 stars for platinum customer service. He was patient and very accommodating. Since I am a senior person. He took extra time to explain in detail the entire process of this transaction. KUDOS to FRANK

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Great communication I live couple hours away worked a deal over the phone answered all my questions had paper work and the vehicle pulled up upon my arrival had me in and out with everything we had agreed on even came in on his day off to make sure I was taken care of!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

I worked with Angel Rivera to purchase a new BMW. He was wonderful to work with! Never felt pressured. He was very knowledgeable on all car types motorwerks sells. He helped me make the right decision and get the price and features that made sense for me. Great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

It was a smooth process, Geoffrey and Ali were very easy to deal with .I’ll definitely return when i will be in the market for a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Awesome dealership! Seth (sales manager) and Steve are the best and took great care of us. Would recommend to family and friends with confidence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

Mark is the man! Seamless transaction from start to finish. I showed up just before the end of their day. The team stayed late to get the deal done. It was a pleasure working with Mark and the team. I am still driving the m4 and would definitely use Mark again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Beautiful dealership people were very helpful my salesman Geoffrey miller was very professional and helpful with the purchase of my vehicle would not hesitate to buy from him again

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Motorwerks is a 1st class business from A to Z. They have a spectacular facility with people to match. Knowledgeable, kind, professional, patient the operation has it all. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Dimitri was a pleasure to work with, transaction was easy and transparent. Very pleased with the new car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

This dealership is a well-oiled machine. They are professional, timely, and incredibly accommodating. The staff goes the extra mile to make the experience pleasant and efficient. MotorWorks is overall the best dealership we’ve experienced.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Bob was helpful, thorough and a pleasure to work with. Good communication. Good sense of humor. Very knowledgeable. I’ve had great luck the motor Werks and have purchased many cars there and have been treated well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Friendly environment and pleasant buying experience. I was an out of state purchaser and appreciated the whole process from test drive to leaving the lot completed in 24 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Found the car we wanted with the right color despite market pitfalls that lasted about five months

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

From a first time Porsche owner, I couldn’t be more pleased with the assistance Ashley provided. Very informative and got me in and out of service much quicker than expected.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Steve was a pleasure to work with and very responsive. We found the car and reached out from out of town and a seamless week later that vehicle was in our driveway. All in all a really easy process and beat the hours typically spent in the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

I had normal service done on my 2019 X3. As always, Moto Werks service department was excellent at communicating and providing superb service, and the quality of the work is excellent. They went out of their way to pick up my vehicle, drop off a loaner, and then return my vehicle the next day—even though I'm an hour away. As with most luxury vehicles, the cost of service is a bit higher than it is for a non-luxury vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Great experience, they were able to get more for my trade in than any other place had quoted me for. Geoffrey was thorough, smart, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond just buying the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Geoff was great to work with. Very thorough and took his time with us. Would recommend him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Jeff and the finance team did their best to get me into a nicely optioned out SUV. They were patient and thorough yet efficient in getting me into the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Phenomenal experience from start to finish. We've worked with Ali for over 5 years, and it's been a smooth process getting a car through him and motor werks everytime! Geoff was the sales rep who helped us this time, and he was the most hassle-free, modern car salesperson I've ever dealt with. It felt like I was shopping with a friend. I highly recommend Geoff when purchasing your next ride!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Good service! Scheduling was easy. Got the maintenance done on time as promised. Friendly staff! Free coffee and car wash. All your car needs in one spot.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2022

High service, very helpful and informative! Great buying experience, friendly and experienced sales and technical staff. Great service department! I would highly recommend this dealership! Beautiful facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

Anthony Juliano provided us with service that can only be described as above anything we have dealt with in the past. It rates a 5 star rating. Our entire experience at Motor Werks was outstanding! There was no pressure to buy anything we did not want and the closing on the car was smooth and tension free.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2022

Dean was extremely thorough, kind and patient with us through the entire car purchase experience. He made the process smooth and quick - I think it may have only taken 30 minutes to get financing and all paperwork completed!! I was so impressed with his customer service and will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!!! I feel blessed to know him and his manager Seth!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

Frank was kind considerate knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Excellent experience. Recommend him highly

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Motorwerks BMW of Barrington is an outstanding dealership and service center. They performed a TwinTurbo replacement in a In a tight deadline with outstanding results. Recommend you always take your BMWs to Motorwerks for service.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

exceptionally versatile in a complex business to make a tricky transaction possible. very attentive and cordial. Highly recommended. i am very happy with my experience there.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

I purchased a used car through the Mercedes dealership. My salesman Scott Sables made the whole process easy and low stress. I was a little intimidated upgrading to a German car but he was approachable and really worked at making it a deal I was happy with. He went above and beyond developing the client-salesman relationship.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

I worked with Ozzie Nieves and had a really good experience buying my new car. The dealership was friendly and helpful throughout the process. The ongoing support since I purchased the car has been above and beyond. I will certainly go back for my next BMW.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

Our sales person was Brian Martin. From the time we contacted him, he was customer friendly, explained things in a clear manner, was knowledgeable and updated us with the progress of our order. Closing the deal was good. He is professional, spent time with us and he is responsible.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

The service area is impressive with each brand having its own dedicated entrance and teams. I encountered and observed a number of employees. They all knew their clients and addressed them by name. They all explained with specificity findings, consequences, with recommended next steps. Impressive!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2022

Thank you to Lance, Josh, Sam and Keaton for making the purchase of our BMW X5 a great experience! They went up and above to make sure all my questions were answered and get us the best deal. My wife loves her new BMW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Excellent service! Employees are professionals,and very helpful! Don't put pressure on you to buy.Highly recommended this place

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2022

The car market as of 4/02/2022 is horrible for buyers and sellers. I have been searching for something to lease when my BMW lease (from a competitive dealership) is up in 3 months! I sent one email inquiring about one x3m40i 2022 NEW that was advertised. Within 2 minutes I had not only Pete Jacob the Sales Consultant but his Sales Manager Yesenia Cruz also contact me! I have to admit that impressed me knowing and having experienced from most local dealerships empathy, non urgency. These two invited me in the following day and actually HELD onto this amazing SAV with only ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Real professionalism between Ryan and Ali. They showed me a dozen cars and never did I feel like it was hassle for them. They were able to get me such a great deal on my car that I immediately started looking for a second car to buy there. This dealership will be receiving my business for a very long time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Kira in service department is amazing. She is personable and professional! Super quick response time and took care of a concern that I had (which turned out to be nothing) after purchasing my 2018 certified q50 (Vesko (client advisor) and his manager Patryk is a pleasure to work with)! Kevin gave the personal touch of installing my newly ordered license bracket near closing time! Highly recommend INFINITI Motorwerks!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

I've been a Honda customer for over 30 years. No car dealership is perfect. I've had some ups and downs with service. Sometimes in the past year or so I questioned things. Today I had great service from Jason. He did an excellent job following up and explaining what was done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

We drove over 3 1/2 hours to meet with Dean. He did an excellent job explaining everything and was very efficient! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2022

Service Consultants Kira Kuszynski and Jason Nuzzo are wonderful. They are the reason I bring my INFINITI to Motor Werks. Without either, I would go elsewhere for service. I trust them explicitly. They are both honest and knowledgeable. They treat me with respect and kindness regardless of my car issue. The service/repair work has always been complete the first time, thanks to the Service Department as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Very helpful answered all of our questions. He did everything he said he would do, never felt any pressure to make a decision and buy from him again anytime!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

From the 1st contact through the whole process this group was easy to work with and strike a deal. Fair negotiations on price and trade in and no pressure to strike deal. Highly recommend Nathan Bagninski did what it took to make the final deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Solid inventory, great service. Dean made the entire process so simple and efficient. Great communication, friendly, excellent handling of the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Great experience at Motor Werks, Dean was especially helpful in guiding me through the car buying process. He is down to earth and knowledgeable at his craft. Would recommend Dean and Motor Werks to any others looking to make a New/Used vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2022

Amazing dealership experience. I was searching for months, then I finally found the one at BMW Barrington. I was connected with Angel and the process began. Josh and Angel went above and beyond in every way possible and I greatly appreciate it. They didn't even let me take the car home the day of purchase because it hadn't went through its "safety inspection". Any other dealership would let it go without checking it once a customer signs off on it. They ended up putting about 4k into the car after it was sold just to make ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2022

Sean Chokski was most impressive as a salesperson. Very knowledgeable about the product line. No high pressure. No false promises. Kept in touch both by phone and email.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2022

Just purchased a Honda crv from motor werks, worked with Bill Covert easy to work and had the best car buying experience ever. They are totally profesional in every area. I highly recommend motor werks!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2022

Sales and finance were friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. Not pushy and that was refreshing. I enjoyed the experience and would recommend working with Brandon if you get the choice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

The service was great. I don't see how they could have serviced my car any better.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2022

Purchased a new vehicle thanks to Joshua Simpson and their GM Terry Kioutas. They made the entire process from start to finish seamless and I was in and out within an hour of agreeing to buy the car, which I love by the way!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2022

Sean was really great and professional. The process was fast, we are super happy with our purchase. Sean was very patient and helpful throughout the entire process. Thanks again Sean!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

This was a wonderful experience overall, the client advisor I had was Mark Smith. He made purchasing my first car myself an experience to remember. He was very nice, cooperative, understanding, and helpful from beginning to end. The best part was everything was done through his office so there was no going constant back and forth anywhere to be fully registered for the vehicle. I have no regrets with my purchase and I wouldn’t have wanted to go anywhere else or work with anyone else through this memorable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Top notch experience in completing my lease buyout with Nathan at MotorWerks in Barrington. Very straightforward and honest dealing. I'll be glad to buy my next INFINITI (or BMW, Mercedes or Porsche) here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

Went to get a new car and my salesman Nathan was the best ! Fast and smooth and explained me everything I needed to know once making my purchase and now I’m really happy with my ride !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

I think it was my lucky day to stop by this dealership. I was looking to purchase 2022 BMW X7 and learned now days it’s hard to get this type of suv because of current shortage problems. But they had 1 available and got it with no problem. Lots of car dealers taking an advantage of current market and charging 5k-10k over the MSRP but thankfully BMW of Barrington is not one of them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2022

John Gregory was terrific! John was easy going, got me a great number for my trade and a great price on the new vehicle. I would buy another vehicle from John and Motor Werks as well as refer him to my friends and family without hesitation.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2022

Every experience I have had at this dealership has been A+. My salesman Bill Covert was wonderful to work with, not only during the purchase of my vehicle but also with follow up questions months after my purchase. I’ve only used the service department once, but Kevin Perrault was helpful and professional throughout the entire process, including alerting me to a potentially serious issue that was covered by my warranty. I bought my previous car from MW and I won’t go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2022

So I never thought buying a car would be an enjoyable experience, but Bill Covert with the MW Barrington sales team made it so! The process of setting up an appointment allowed Bill to focus all of his time on me, which I appreciated! He was personable, amenable, and extremely knowledgeable about the 2017 Honda Pilot that it was impressive. We will be recommending Bill and Motor Werks to any and everybody looking to purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Kira has been a lifesaver for us twice now! We originally had Christian Brothers do a diagnostic, and then 4 months later our battery in our QX80 completely died. They told us to tow it over there, and then charge us for a “battery diagnostic fee” plus new battery with no explanation. After a full day, we had to call them & they hadn’t even started work on it! I was told later that QX80 have high start draws, and we hadn’t driven it for 3 weeks due to illness. So after 3 5 min stop and go trips, the battery died. ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

BMW service was once again over the top in servicing my car and getting it back to as promised. Erik Swanson is my Service Advisor and he never fails to deliver the quality of respect and customer care that you expect from BMW. FIVE STARS ONCE AGAIN! Thank you Erik.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

I had the best experience at this dealership! Anthony was super helpful and friendly. It was my first time purchasing a car and it was such an easy process!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

John did a great job getting me familiar with my new car. He took the time to answer all of my questions and made me comfortable with all my cars features. Seth made the buying process simple and straightforward. Pleasure doing business with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Kevin will get you in and out. Trustworthy dealership, keeps you updated about issues found.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2021

Dean was amazing! Great communication and delivered on his word. He made the process extremely easy and stressless. Motor Werks has a great inventory and streamlined process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Above and beyond any dealership I have ever been to, fair price and extremely great customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

Highly Recommend. Helpful staff. No pressure, didn't feel rushed. Not only did we get a great deal, Frank was very easy to work with and made the process simple and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Don’t need to go anywhere else, premium cars at a good price. Really nice place to shop at motorwerks. I ended up buying more than one car that week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

My Infinity vehicle was purchased at your dealership in 2008. Your service department has performed during that time all maintenance needs and requirements in good turn. At my age I intend to keep on driving this vehicle until one or both us give out. This, incidently, is the best car I ever owned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

A great and accommodating firm to conduct business with. Adding to this, an incredible staff of individuals at every level. I can't write this review without acknowledging my client representative, Dean Dimitri. Thanks for the opportunity to deal with such a complete professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Excellent service. Relaxed environment. Knowledgeable staff. John made the process pain free and enjoyable. Thanks for everything.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Probably one of the easiest car purchases I’ve ever made! Brian (my sales rep) was extremely knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and made me feel confident I was making the right decision! He didn’t try to force my hand, there was no pressure at all, I ironically saw a similar vehicle at a different dealership and the process left a very bad taste in my mouth, the experience at motor werks left a pleasing taste on my pallet if you’ve ever considered purchasing a quality predriven car you owe it to yourself to see what they ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

We had the absolute pleasure to work with Steve Minks. Steve went above and beyond to to provide an excellent personal experience. This hands down was not only the easiest car buying experience we have had but the most pleasant thanks to Steve! Motor Werks INFINITY as absolutely gained a customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Taylor LeHotan was great to work with and answered all of our questions regarding the new QX50 features and the financing terms. My wife and I never felt pressured and it was actually a pleasant experience purchasing a new car here at Motor Werks Infinity!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

The Service Dept. is very good. The work was very well done. Kevin is an excellent service advisor. He is very friendly and professional! I would highly recommend Motor Werks and Kevin.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

Simple. Worked out a price by text, we agreed and when the car arrived Anthony took the time to show us the car and how all of the features worked.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Knowledgeable staff with a caring viewpoint to assist you with your exact needs!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Excellent customer service while getting my oil change. Kelly was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He had my car ready to go earlier than expected. Five star service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Great service and efficient. Dean did a great job. Was friendly and provided good service and went out of his way to provide a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Constantine was great with following up on all of my questions. Very knowledgeable about the details of the vehicle and clearly enjoys cars and his work. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle in the greater Chicagoland area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

The purchase of the vehicle was not like no other experience in buying vehicles. My immediate impression was the warm reception into the showroom by the sales representatives who went out of their way to get me to the appropriate person I was scheduled to meet with. I test drove the car of interest. Also, my trade-in value exceeded expectations. Finally, getting financed was the quickest turnaround I ever experienced. I would do business here again. Thanks to Seth and John, I was able to drive away in my new vehicle the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

I found the car I was interested in online and reached out to Motor Werks and immediately received a call back from Dean, who helped me throughout the entire process from start to finish. He was very patient and helpful and provided me with all the information I needed prior to visiting the dealership (since it was about a 3 hour drive for me). The process at the dealership went well - I was able to test drive the car and address the concerns I had. There was even a typo on the listing saying the car came with a CPO ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review